Aiken County


Remembering the Past, Preparing for the Future

The County is governed by the County Council, comprised of an elected-at-large Council Chairman and 8 members elected from single-member districts. Find out who your Aiken County Council member is, and how to contact that person.

Aiken County's Code of Laws is accessible online here. Also available are the Code of Laws for the City of Aiken and the City of North Augusta. The South Carolina Code of Laws and other references are also available online.

County Organizational Chart

Council, tax and administrative offices are located in the County Government Center at 1930 University Parkway in Aiken.

Judicial functions are based in the Judicial Center (County Courthouse) at 109 Park Avenue in Aiken.

County Elected Officials

Auditor | Charles Barton

Clerk of Court | Robert J. Harte

Coroner | Daryl Ables

Probate Judge | Tonya Marchant

Register of Deeds (ROD) | Julie Stutts

Sheriff | Michael Hunt

Solicitor | Bill Weeks

Treasurer | Jason Goings

Three state senators ( District 24 - Tom Young, Jr, District 25 - Shane Massey , District 26 - Nikki Setzler) and five state representatives ( District 81 - Bart Blackwell, District 82 - Bill Clyburn, District 83 - Bill Hixon, District 84 - Melissa Oremus, District 86 - Bill Taylor) have districts that include part of Aiken County. The local Delegation office can be reached at 803.642.1694.

In the United States Congress, Aiken County is represented by Second District Congressman Joe Wilson, and Senators Lindsey Graham and Tim Scott. Information on South Carolina's complete House of Representatives delegation is available here.

Aiken County Government's services are provided by different departments in many locations around this large County. You can contact the County staff by phone, email, or in person.

Generally, County offices are open between 8:30 AM and 5:00 PM Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.

Government Center, 1930 University Pkwy | Aiken, SC 29801 Aiken County Government | © 2024