Aiken County Probate Court

P.O. Box 1576 PLEASE PROVIDE THIS OFFICE
Aiken, SC 29802 WITH YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER
(803) 642-2009
(803) 642-2007 Fax Home ( )

Work ( )

INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR OBTAINING A MARRIAGE LICENSE
IN THE STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA

Marriage Licenses are issued by the Probate Courts in South Carolina after a MANDATORY 24
hours waiting period (required by law) from the time of filing the application with the Court.

Parties must appear together before the license can be issued — Licenses are issued between the
hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays.

Applicants must be 18 years of age to apply without parental consent. Anyone 16 or 17 years of
age must present a Certified Birth Certificate and Legal Guardians must accompany minor
applicants.

IDENTIFICATION IS REQUIRED!!!
You must present a valid ID (Driver’s license or photo ID and a Social Security Card).

Blood tests are NOT required in the state of South Carolina.

The application fee for a marriage license is $45.00 cash in the correct amount, we do not
make change! WE DO NOT ACCEPT CHECKS, CREDIT CARDS OR BANK CARDS.

If you are mailing or faxing this application, please call to verify receipt of your marriage

application.
FORM MUST BE FAXED, MAILED, OR BROUGHT IN PERSON FOR FILING.
(1)Name (First) (Middle) (Last) Birthdate (month, day, year) Age
Birthplace (state or foreign country) Race and Sex Residence (street and number)
City, Town or Location County State No. of this Marriage (1%, 2™, etc.)

Maiden name (if different from above)

(2)Name (First) (Middle) (Last) Birthdate (month, day, year) Age
Birthplace (state or foreign country) Race and Sex Residence (street and number)
City, Town or Location County State No. of this Marriage (1%, 2™, etc.)

Maiden name (if different from above)

SIGNATURE (1): SIGNATURE (2):

FILED: BY:
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