
AIKEN COUNTY PROBATE COURT 

(803) 642-2002 
(803) 642-2007 FAX 
 
INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR OBTAINING A MARRIAGE LICENSE IN SOUTH CAROLINA 
 
Marriage Licenses are issued by the Probate Courts in South Carolina after a MANDATORY 24 hours waiting period (required by law) from 
the time of filing the application with the Court. 
 
Applicants must be 18 years of age to apply without a parent’s consent.   
 
IDENTIFICATION IS REQUIRED!!! 
A copy of an applicant’s driver’s license, military identification card, certified copy of birth certificate, or passport.  DO NOT send original 
proof of identification. 
 
Blood tests are NOT required in the state of South Carolina. 
 
The application fee for a marriage license is $45.00 and must be paid by cashier’s/certified check or money order made payable to Aiken 
County Probate Court.  WE DO NOT ACCEPT CHECKS! 
 
THIS LICENSE IS TO BE USED IN SOUTH CAROLINA ONLY 
 
APPLICANT A:               

  First   Middle (as on birth certificate)  Last  Jr/Sr/II/III, etc. 
 

Last name on birth certificate (if different from above)          
 

Birth Date:  /  /   Age:    Sex:     
 
Birthplace:       Race:      

 
 Address:                 
    (Street/Military Base)   City   State  Zip Code 
 
 Is this your first marriage?    If not, what number?    
 
 Telephone # (  )    Local Tel. #       
           (non-Aiken County residents) 
  
APPLICANT B:                
      First   Middle (as on birth certificate)  Last  Jr/Sr/II/III, etc 
 

Last name on birth certificate (if different from above)          
 

Birth Date:  /  /       Age:     Sex:     
 

Birthplace:        Race:      
 
 Address:                 
    (Street/Military Base)   City   State  Zip Code 
 
 Is this your first marriage?    If not, what number?    
 
 Telephone # (  )    Local Tel. #       
           (non-Aiken County residents) 
  
 SIGNATURE (1):       SIGNATURE (2):        
 
Sworn to me this    day of    , 20         
         Notary Public for South Carolina 
         My Commission Expires:      

PROBATE COURT USE ONLY 

FILED:      

DATE:     TIME:   
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